Archive for March 30th, 2012

QOTD

By Peggy Noonan:

Health care was like the birth-control mandate: It came from his hermetically sealed inner circle, which operates with what seems an almost entirely abstract sense of America. They know Chicago, the machine, the ethnic realities. They know Democratic Party politics. They know the books they’ve read, largely written by people like them—bright, credentialed, intellectually cloistered. But there always seems a lack of lived experience among them, which is why they were so surprised by the town hall uprisings of August 2009 and the 2010 midterm elections.

The whole thing is worth a read.

Friday Funny

XKCD cracked me up this morning.

I went to buy a battery powered weed whacker the other day. That XKCD cartoon was me in the store with one bar on my phone trying to get reviews and prices on line of the different brands. I finally chose the one I wanted. I pulled it down to get a “feel” for it only to discover it had a safety button that you push in with your thumb while whacking the weeds. The damn button was set for a right handed person’s thumb.

I do not own a battery powered weed whacker to this day.

ps
Thought you might like a re-hashed Friday Calf Blog after a week of the Supremes.


RSS Feed

Categories

March 2012
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031