Friday Funny

XKCD cracked me up this morning.

I went to buy a battery powered weed whacker the other day. That XKCD cartoon was me in the store with one bar on my phone trying to get reviews and prices on line of the different brands. I finally chose the one I wanted. I pulled it down to get a “feel” for it only to discover it had a safety button that you push in with your thumb while whacking the weeds. The damn button was set for a right handed person’s thumb.

I do not own a battery powered weed whacker to this day.

ps
Thought you might like a re-hashed Friday Calf Blog after a week of the Supremes.

4 Responses to “Friday Funny”


  1. 1 Morgan K Freeberg March 30, 2012 at 3:44 pm

    The damn button was set for a right handed person’s thumb. I do not own a battery powered weed whacker to this day.

    So, switch. Next problem. Do I have to solve everything?

  2. 2 Terri March 30, 2012 at 3:57 pm

    Switch handedness or move the button?

    a) not happening
    b) not bothering. the weeds have lived without whacking this many years….

  3. 3 Morgan K Freeberg March 30, 2012 at 4:10 pm

    Yeah, I know. I was talking handedness, and I was kidding…

    There are two sides to this. One, you go to the retail outlet and figure out from Amazon reviews whether or not you want to put the item in your cart…two, you go to the retail outlet, decide you like it, and put it in your digital cart over on Amazon because you got half off.

    Both are common practices nowadays, I think. They’re nascent in development. And both give you a slight pang of guilt, but one easily shrugged off…still…one has to wonder about the overall effect.

  4. 4 Terri March 30, 2012 at 4:15 pm

    Exactly. I loved the cartoon through the link. That’s exactly what I do and often times leave a store because the whole process is too annoying especially from a phone.
    “The dark isn’t too bad”.


Leave a comment




RSS Feed

Categories

March 2012
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031